Skip to content

Meet the elected executives of the European Optical Society Finnish Student Club

To help PhD students in the development of their research and career, the European Optical Society, EOS, offers them to participate in a student club. EOS Student Clubs are managed by PhD students and we are happy to introduce to you the recently elected executives of the EOS – Finnish Student Club

President is junior researcher Isaac Doughan, vice president is postdoctoral researcher PhD Ana Gebejes, secretary is junior researcher Dipanjan Das, IT administration is junior researcher MSc. Kabusure Mogasa and financial secretary is junior researcher MSc. Mohammad Al lakki. All of them work at the University of Eastern Finland, Department of Physics and Mathematics and you can read more about their work at the clubs webpage.

EOS-FSC will focus its activities on connecting peers in optics and photonics. This year two of those are already in progress. EOS-FSC will co-chair the Early Stage Researcher Session at EOSAM in Porto, 12-16.09.2022. Also, EOS-FSC is co-organizing a student session at the OPD2022 in Tampere, 6-8.09.2022.   

We invite all students living and studying in Finland to get involved in EOS-FSC. Students can join EOS-FSC by joining Photonics Finland.